top of page

Okanagan, BC

I moved to Kelowna, British Columbia for the lifestyle, scenery and exploration. It's been 5 years living in the Okanagan now and I've always felt that it has been a great base to live and venture.

Here a few things I love to do and see either in Kelowna or a bit outside of the area:


1. Hiking


As you know, I love hiking! My favourite time of the year to go hiking is either in the spring or fall; since the summer's are known for the desert "heat". I would say most of these hikes range from easy to moderate. CLICK THE PICTURE ARROWS FOR MORE:


2. Wineries and Orchards

So there are literally ENDLESS wineries here so I'll just name a few favourites! Even if you're not a wine drinker the vineyards and orchards are beautiful place to visit, no matter the season. Not a huge fan of the restaurants but I've put down my favourite this year.


3. Boats, Bikes, and Beaches


If you are here in the summer, its best to be on the beach or on the water! Depending if you have a group of people with you either renting a boat, bike, having a picnic/hammock on the beach.


35 views1 comment
bottom of page